Certifications New


If you still have your data and applications on premise,

are you sure that you have all needed certifications, and

that they are all kept up to date? With the Calitech™

cloud, you don’t have to worry about this, because we will

have all necessary certifications at your disposal. Following

is a list of certifications you will enjoy if you trust your

data to the Calitech™ cloud:


SOC 1 and SOC 2:
Service Organization Controls

certifications give you a baseline for the physical and

logical access, data security and business continuity of your

data. SOC-1 reports are audited reports on controls. Type I

reports the existence of control policies and procedures and

Type II verifies that these procedures are in practice by

testing their operation effectiveness for a period of time.

SOC-2 reports on various organizational controls related to

security, availability, confidentiality or privacy. Make sure

you know which type of certification your cloud computing

provider has.


HIPAA: Health Insurance Portability and

Accountability refers to a US federal regulation that ensures

privacy of healthcare data by providing privacy standards to

protect patients’ medical records and other health

information. A data center with HIPAA certification is vital

if you will have healthcare records in the cloud.


PCI: Essential for any company that

processes credit card information. The Payment Card Industry

(PCI) Data Security Standard is designed to ensure that all

companies process, store and transmit credit card information


Safe Harbor:
This certification is required for many

multinational companies. The U.S.-EU Safe Harbor Framework

compliance process addresses European Union laws on the

protection of personal data.


LEED Certification: Our data centers have

a Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design

certification. This means they comply with a set of rating

systems for the design, construction, operation and

maintenance of green buildings.


Energy Star: This is an international

certification mark for energy efficient products from the

United States. Devices using this product, such as our data

centers, generally use significantly less energy than

required by federal standards.

The Statement on Standards for Attestation

Engagements 16 is an auditing standard. It replaced SAS 70 as

the authoritative guidance for reporting on service



FISMA: The act recognized the importance

of information security to the economic and national security

interests of the United States. The act requires each federal

agency to develop, document, and implement an agency-wide

program to provide information security for the information

and information systems that support the operations and

assets of the agency, including those provided or managed by

another agency, contractor, or other source.



| Certifications | Data

Centers | Disaster Recovery